Registration for new blended learning opportunities now open. To learn more about these options and to register click here.

Staff

 

Associate Superintendent

Tom Longridge
Email: tlongridge@sd79.bc.ca

District Principal

Karen Petersen
Email: kpetersen@sd79.bc.ca


District School Psychologists

Lila Boulet
Email: lboulet@sd79.bc.ca

Rhonda Geres-Smith
Email: rgeres@sd79.bc.ca

Kelly McManus
Email: kmcmanus@sd79.bc.ca

Cynthia Friesen-Ford Ashhurst
Email:  cfriesenfordashurst@sd79.bc.ca


District School Counsellors

Richard Matthews – Safe Communities Support
Email: rmatthews@sd79.bc.ca

Caroline Anderson
Email: caanderson@sd79.bc.ca

Barb Marchi
Email: bmarchi@sd79.bc.ca

Joel Smith
Email: jcsmith@sd79.bc.ca

Caitlyn McNamara
Email: cmcnamara@sd79.bc.ca

Sian Trombley
Email: strombley@sd79.bc.ca

Jill Fergus
Email:  jfergus@sd79.bc.ca

Liam Law
Email:  llaw@sd79.bc.ca

 


District Itinerant Resource Teachers

Fiona Young – Deaf & Hard of Hearing
Email: fyoung@sd79.bc.ca

Julie Beland – Visual Impairments
Email: jbeland@sd79.bc.ca

Donna Powell – Hospital/Homebound
Email: dpowell@sd79.bc.ca

Traci Fossett – Child Youth & Family Intervention Support
Email:  tfossett@sd79.bc.ca


Monique Posehn – District EA Complex Needs
Email: mposehn@sd79.bc.ca

Carmen Fletcher – District Student Support Worker/EA
Email:  cfletcher@sd79.bc.ca

Amy Hamilton – District Student Support Worker/EA
Email:  ahamilton@sd79.bc.ca


Speech Language Pathologists

Laurel Cosford
Email: lcosford@sd79.bc.ca

Lisa Dymond
Email: ldymond@sd79.bc.ca

Michelle Andrews
Email: mandrews@sd79.bc.ca

Kellie Mitchell
Email: kemitchell@sd79.bc.ca

 

 

 


Early Language Learning

Cindy Nadon
Email: cnadon@sd79.bc.ca

Tasha Rowe
Email: trowe@sd79.bc.ca

Joeleen Achurch
Email: jachurch@sd79.bc.ca

Jill Hillbrecht
Email: jhillbrecht@sd79.bc.ca

Tracy Cameron
Email: tcameron@sd79.bc.ca

Beverly McCarron
Email:  bmccarron@sd79.bc.ca


Occupational Therapist

Susan Stacey
Email: sstacey@sd79.bc.ca


Physiotherapist

Casey Ruff
Email: physiotherapist@sd79.bc.ca
Phone: 250-748-4511 ext. 310

 


Administrative Assistants

Rhonda Hodgkins – 1701 Admin Asst
Email: sss-1@sd79.bc.ca
250-748-0321 extension 226

Denise Talkington -Admin Asst
Email: sss-2@sd79.bc.ca
250-748-0321 extension 286

Wendy Huegle -Admin Asst
Email: sss-3@sd79.bc.ca
250-748-0321 extension 238